FARM Illinois is governed by a high-level Council of distinguished leaders with renowned experience in agriculture, international markets, global food security, sustainability, community development, and related issues. The FARM Illinois Council’s respected and motivated leaders represent a balanced perspective of food and agriculture across Illinois and are committed to work in a collaborative fashion to advance the mission and goals of FARM Illinois.


Robert Easter, President Emeritus, University of Illinois 


Richard L. Guebert, Jr., President, Illinois Farm Bureau
Theresa E. Mintle, President, The Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce

Council Members

Gerald Adelmann, President and Chief Executive Officer, Openlands
Gary Ash, Chief Executive Officer, 1st Farm Credit Services
Rita Athas, Senior Advisor, World Business Chicago
Marshall Bouton, President Emeritus, The Chicago Council on Global Affairs
Robert Brackett, Vice President and Director, Institute for Food Safety and Health, Illinois Institute of Technology
Doug Brauer, Vice President of Economic Development and Innovative Workforce Solutions, Richland Community College
Robin L. Brown, Vice President, Government Affairs and External Relations, Ingredion
Michael Davidson, Senior Program Officer, Chicago Community Trust
Rob Dongoski, Partner, Agribusiness, Ernst & Young LLP
Becky Doyle, Senior Associate, The Context Network
Laura Frerichs, Director, University of Illinois Research Park
Mary Gade, President, Gade Environmental Group LLC
Robert Hauser, Dean, College of ACES, University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign
Lori Healey, Chief Executive Officer, Metropolitan Pier and Exposition Authority
Jered Hooker, District Director, Illinois Soybean Association
Paul Jeschke, Illinois Corn Marketing Board
Mickey Latour, Dean, College of Agricultural Sciences, Southern Illinois University
David Lehman, Managing Director, Commodity Research and Product Development Global Client Services and Development, CME Group
Karen Lehman, Director, Fresh Taste
Brad Leibov, President and Chief Executive Officer, Liberty Prairie Foundation
Kate Maehr, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer, Greater Chicago Food Depository
Fidel Marquez Jr., Senior Vice President, Legislative and External Affairs and Chief Governmental and Community Relations Officer
Julie Maschhoff, Vice President of Public Policy and Public Relations, The Maschhoffs LLC
Janet Mathis, President and Chief Executive Officer, Renew Moline
Ron Meeusen, Managing Director, Cultivian Sandbox
Renee Michaels, Vice President, Kinship Foundation
Brian Moeller, Managing Director, Food & Agribusiness Group, Fifth Third Bank
Jim Murphy, Chief Executive Officer, Carbon Green
John Reifsteck, Chairman of the Board and President, GROWMARK, Inc.
Warren Ribley, President and Chief Executive Officer, iBIO®/iBIO Institute
David Rinneard, Vice President, Agriculture Business Banking, BMO
Juan Salgado, President and Chief Executive Officer, Instituto del Progreso Latino
Adele Simmons, President, Global Philanthropy Partnership
Jim Slama, President, FamilyFarmed
Greg Webb, Vice President – State Government Relations, Archer Daniels Midland Company


Randall Blankenhorn, Director, Illinois Department of Transportation
Colleen Callahan, Illinois State Director, USDA-Rural Development
Michael Jasso, Bureau Chief, Cook County Bureau of Economic Development
Steve Koch, Deputy Mayor, City of Chicago
Raymond Poe, Director, Illinois Department of Agriculture
Wayne Rosenthal, Director, Illinois Department of Natural Resources
Jim Schultz, Director, Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

FARM Illinois is managed by Tyler Strom, former fellow for global agriculture and food, The Chicago Council on Global Affairs. Leland Strom, former chairman and chief executive officer of the Farm Credit Administration, currently serves as chief executive officer.  Additional resources and support have been provided by Marshall Bouton, president emeritus of The Chicago Council on Global Affairs, Leff Communications, GreenMark Public Relations, Lori Montana of  DMM Group LLC, and Resolute Consulting.